top of page


The East Central Iowa Council of Governments helps build vibrant, forward-thinking communities and a collaborative and resilient region.


Our region is home to a half million residents and covers 4,400 square miles in Eastern Iowa, including the six counties of Benton, Iowa, Johnson, Jones, Linn and Washington.


ECICOG’s skilled staff are always looking for new and innovative ways to use our talents to help local communities and advance the region.


We understand and care about our region - this is our home!

We operate on a non-profit basis. When

you invest in us, it helps support our work

across the region.

Our staff are experts in their respective fields and have decades of planning experience.

We create regional transportation, economic

development, and watershed plans. That

knowledge and experience benefits you.

Our knowledge of your community helps us

identify federal and state grant opportunities to help you achieve your goals.


ECICOG's work focuses primarily in six program areas, offering our wide variety of services to each area throughout the region. 


Click here for news about ECICOG programs and services.


ECICOG writes and manages a wide variety of federal, state and philanthropic grants. Are there funding opportunities waiting for you?

Envision East Central Iowa is the comprehensive economic development strategy for Benton, Iowa, Johnson, Jones, Linn and Washington counties. See how action teams are moving the plan forward.

Talk to ECICOG is an online engagement platform to allow our community members to learn about projects, connect with staff, and stay informed. Check out the wide variety of tools available to us!

ECICOG can help your business grow with low interest loans located in the six counties we serve.

CorridorRides, which is administered by ECICOG, is a public transit service that can get you where you need to go in our six-county region.


700 16th St. NE, Suite 301
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402


  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn

Sign up to Receive News and Information

Thanks for submitting!

2022 by ECICOG. Proudly created by Monkeythis

Pursuant to Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, as amended the Civil Rights Restoration Act of 1987 and other nondiscrimination authorities, it is the policy of the East Central Iowa Council of Governments (ECICOG) that discrimination based on race, color, national origin, sex, age, disability or income status shall not occur in connection with any of its programs or activities.

bottom of page